the weight of the words.

most of the times I write, I do it only for me, for bleeding out these things that threaten to haunt me.  so, when I bring my random, sometimes silly, sometimes funny, or happy, or absurd, or angry thoughts to paper (well, hypothetical paper….), I don’t really think about how they’ll be received by others.  I mean, clearly I don’t mind people reading them, but I had someone once say that I didn’t understand the weight of my words.

My most recent bride was one of the first weddings I’ve ever shot without meeting the couple prior to booking.  I do a pretty involved screening process to ensure that anyone I book is stoked and in love and most importantly, likes my style and meshes with me.  Luckily, this couple was exactly all of those things.  At the end of the night, Courtney asked if I was having fun.  (Did I mention the popcorn, candy bar, dancing, and grilled cheese/custom mac-n-cheese?!?!)  When I replied, “Of course”! She referred to this very blog, where months prior I had admitted to not loving to shoot weddings.  I had a nice laugh to myself; clearly I should pick my words better…. S.O. was right all along.  I LOVE shooting love.  I love being involved in the beauty of it.  And when a couple is as awesome as Kevin & Courtney, wedding photography ranks up there among my favorites 🙂

Here’s a sneak peek from their wedding ❤

kevin&courtney_20110924_9150

http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1317796648&f=n1Kp3iM8AH1uvMG1jRLUWQ&d=227&m=p&r=360p&volume=100&start_res=360p&i=m&ct=&cu=&options=

One thought on “the weight of the words.

Leave a Reply

