words are your weapon, and you’re going for the kill.

You know what’s interesting in the relationship between the drug and the user? One looks at the other and sees love, looks to the other for a high, for happy, for flying, for life. The other knows they’re only being used. What differing perception. The user needs the drug, but not for the right reasons. Take it away, and they may go through withdrawals for awhile, only to find that it was only a lapse in perception. The drug is left to be used by someone else.

I don’t want to be either of those things.  I’d rather be a cure.

I was watching Big Bang Theory today while retouching and I heard this quote… “I don’t object to the concept of a deity, but I’m baffled by the notion of one that takes attendance” The response was, “Well, then you might want to avoid East Texas.” I laughed. It’s crazy how many people think they have the right to tell others how to live. What they’re doing wrong, how they need to be fixed. For the record, the only people who need to correct me are my God, my pastor, and my closest friends and family to whom I’ve given that right. And the same goes for you. And you. And you. If you think you’re going to change an acquaintance’s heart by judging them, you’re wrong. This isn’t a rant, it’s more an observation of myself…. after I laughed at that comment, I wondered whether I was wrong to do so. I believe that we all need fellowship and that we’re supposed to love the Church, but man, if your major topic of discussion is who was or wasn’t at church lately, I’m thinking you need a bit of a change of heart. Anyway.

Here are some photos from a recent model workshop I photographed. The talented ladies at Flash MUAs did makeup, Shauna Friend and Meredith Dunn made the hair look fabulous, and posing help came from Meredith Dunn, Kim Wood, and myself. I can’t tell you how great it was to work with these women!! All so passionate and knowledgeable. I can’t wait to do this again… if you missed out this time, make sure you’re in on the next one!!!

and one cute one of Amber to finish up 🙂 There are more images to come by I wanted to get a bit of a sneak peek up for our eager models 🙂

One thought on “words are your weapon, and you’re going for the kill.

  1. Your unapologetic honesty is one of the many things I love about you. And I totally agree with the church thing! 😉 P.S. LOVE the photos! What a great location and super fun styling on the girls.

Leave a Reply

