the way of running.

I don’t think I have a literal bone in my body.

See? I mean, obviously, I have bones in my body. But I prefer to speak in rhymes and prose and metaphors. Maybe it’s a way of hiding, maybe it’s safety. Maybe it’s gift-wrapping my feelings so they seem more heavy. In any case, it’s just the way I am, so if it seems as if you can’t make sense of my words, chances are, they aren’t for you.

Speaking of running, I ran my first 5K on Thanksgiving day. I ran cross-country in high school, but those were just 2 mile races. I finished my 5K in 26 minutes and 44 seconds. Pretty good for zero training, huh? I was surprised about how much I enjoyed the race environment, even in 15 degree weather. Having people around makes running easier. In race situations, and, as it turns out, in life.

Ain’t that a B-word.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about zodiac signs. I know that sounds weird, but my mom always read her horoscopes for fun growing up, and then there was the whole fad with signs on t-shirts and what not. It always struck me as funny that, as a general rule, the characteristics of the sign seem….. right. For example, I was born February 21st, which is on the Aquarius-Pisces cusp. The characteristics are: “The Aquarian/Piscean is thought to be tolerant, open-minded, undiscriminating, intellectual, sensitive, compassionate, original, offbeat, imaginative, timid, romantic, sentimental, sympathetic, unique, multi-talented, caring, flirtatious, extroverted, shy, quiet, modest, thoughtful, visionary, and understanding. The Aquarian/Piscean is prone to escapism, fickleness, hyper-sensitivity, dependability, eccentricity, neglectfulness, impracticality and rebelliousness. (Goldschneider: “The Cusp of Sensitivity.”)” I’m don’t know if the positives describe me, but the negatives sure do. I looked into other signs, just as research, of people I know, and sure enough, they seem to match up. Now, like I said, I’m a Jesus lover. I don’t believe in daily horoscopes or any of that stuff. I just find it interesting how the signs seem to make sense. I was just thinking that maybe the fact that so many people have spoken these characteristics over people with different birthdays for so long, that maybe the words influenced the personalities. Words are a powerful thing. I don’t know… I also think that God has placed patterns in the stars and that one day maybe He’ll show us how to play connect to dots and reveal what all the chaos means. What do y’all think?? Do your signs describe you? Or no?

Now, onward to photos! This session was absolutely beautiful. Jaime and Tera were absolutely PRECIOUS, and so in love it was silly. The way he looked at her, so in love, so tender, for absolutely no reason at all was just breath-taking. I wish these two all the best in the future!!!

And so, today wrapped another full weekend of sessions.ย  I’m looking forward to getting away during the week this week… to make my mind be quiet, even if it’s only for a little while ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I hope your Thanksgiving was as awesome as mine!! And if it wasn’t, you just call me up.ย  I’ll grab some turkey breast, cranberry sauce, and some pumpkin cookies and throw you a mini-thanksgiving, complete with awesome!!! Hahaha :):)

Sleeeeeeeeeeeep.

Leave a Reply

