coming clean

I’m going to start this post with something very positive… and that is a sneak peek from my shoot with some of my favorite clients…. The Land Family!  Heather is in the process of recording her album right now and we also did her album shots, but those are top secret until album release.  I love this family so much… they are so much fun to photograph!

I can’t wait for Heather’s album to release 🙂

I wonder if we wore our sins on our backs, like jerseys indicating our number, our names, if we’d fall so easily into them.  Would the thought of public knowledge make us shameful, or would it just be another way of getting attention?  Would wearing the iniquities on our backs keep them off our chests?

Mine would say addict, and as long as it gets no more specific, I’d be ok, because if people knew what I was addicted to I doubt either of us would view this the same.

At some point in your life you have to re-evaluate what you believe…  I have to either fully believe, or fully turn away.  Halfsies only works in twist cones and sharing entrees, not in splitting attention or life and death.  You either are, or you aren’t.  You’re either in, or you’re out.

Time for coming clean.

One thought on “coming clean

Leave a Reply

