Evolett

The past month has been insane! I’ve been in 10 states and done over 20 sessions.  Whew… It’s been amazing.  This is a band from Alabama called Evolett, whose singer just happens to be one of my favorite ladies.  They put on such a good show!  Their debut CD is coming out August 24th and is called “For Your Consideration”… check them out at http://www.myspace.com/evolett

So, while I’ve been driving these thousands of miles, I’ve been listening to a TON of music.  Wanna know what’s getting the most plays on my iPod this June?  Welp, here you go…

ALBUMS:
Jonezetta – Cruel to be Young
John Mayer – Continuum
Lady Gaga – The Fame
Anberlin – New Surrender
Queens Club – Young Giant
Lizzie Huffman – Lizzie Huffman & Her Brother Band
Wicked – The Soundtrack
Ryan Adams – Heartbreaker
Colbie Caillat – Breakthrough

SINGLES:
Mat Kearney – Closer to Love
Mercy – Glee Cast Version
Tie the Rope – The Format
Away From You – The O.C. Supertones
Cover Your Eyes – Children 18:3
Could Have Been You – Joss Stone
Everybody Knows – John Legend

Do you have any suggestions for me?  I’d love to hear them!! 🙂

Also, I wanted to take some time to talk about the Eminence Workshop 2010.  I’m going to be speaking on Photography, but honestly, I’m the least cool of the all the speakers/artists who will be there!  If you have any interest at all in the music industry, go check out http://www.eminenceworkshop.com/ to learn more about the conference.  It’s going to be amazing, and I’d love to meet/see/connect with all of you there.  If you’re interested in going, but not sure, or maybe money is an issue, whatever the case may be, email me at imcolleenallison@gmail.com and we can talk about it!  🙂

I’m sitting in a super hip coffee shop in Nashville right now, editing and people watching.  There are so many little things about life that I take for granted… this being one of them.  So here are my 5 things I’m most grateful for right now, also knows as a free attitude adjustment 😉

1. smartwater, whose electrolytes and h2o molecules are keeping me hydrated and happy
2. the Pig Cloth tank top I got at Ichthus this weekend… awesome clothing and it’s so soft
3. video chatting, for making me laugh out loud. so loud, in fact, that it makes other people stare 😉
4. iced vanilla latte. Yum.
5. the sunshine and light breeze that are about to make my evening run very, very pleasant.

Ahhh. See?!?!? Makes me feel so blessed to just take time to list the great things in my life… and these aren’t even the major ones 😉

Leave a Reply

