i prefer using love as a gerund.

Today I had the honor of shooting Randy and Breanna’s wedding.  I have shot their engagements and her bridals over the past few months, and got to know them as a couple.  They are both such lovely people.  The wedding was beautiful.  I love watching old people dancing… a older couple tonight danced to the hokie pokie 🙂  They know all the fancy moves too… I definitely have dance move envy.  Haha…  I wanted to share some of Breanna’s bridals.  The shoot was fun, and we even had people stopping in the street exclaiming about how beautiful she was!! 🙂

And for my random thought of the day……

Noun: a word used to name a person, animal, place, thing, and abstract idea.

Verb: asserts something about the subject of the sentence and express actions, events, or states of being.

Love is not a noun.  It’s a verb.  It’s not something you HAVE, it’s something you DO.  I’m a firm believer in fighting for what you want, fighting for what you love.  Love isn’t abstract.  It’s not just a name.  It’s everything.  Literally.

I’m ready to fight for what I love.

Leave a Reply

