the stars at night, are big and bright

I present to you one of the most beautiful people I know, inside and out.  This is Gabi.  When I was volunteering at the youth in Pampa, she was one of my girls.  She has such a heart for knowing people, for caring about people.  I enjoyed her shoot so much.  Half of these photos were taken at The Nest, a beautiful store located on 6th in Amarillo.  Go in and check it out, they carry things that we are lucky to be able to buy in a small town like Amarillo.  They also have local artists featured.  Tomorrow, May 8th, at 5 o’clock they are having an open house, and I can promise you Kasey knows how to bring the party.  Support your local shops, your local artists, your local heartbeat.  If you don’t, it’ll die, and we’ll all have to shop at Wal-mart for less quality goods that have been mass produced and have zero meaning.

I just today got home after being on the road for almost a month.  I love the way it feels to pull into my driveway and see my dog poke her little head out of the curtains, shaking with excitement because she knows what my car horn sounds like.  I love that my trees are green again.  I love that I have a whole room to play music in, and I love that I took all the pictures on the wall.  There is so much in my life to be grateful for, and be joyful about.  I’ve kinda been falling into what I thought was inevitable, but it turns out it was just a deep hole, and now it’s dark and I’m finding it hard to get out.

On that note, I’m turning my phone off for awhile.  I just need some time to breathe.  I’ve got a lot of things to think about, and very very large, exciting, scary, important decisions in the near future.  The truth is, things aren’t simple.  They aren’t easy.  This isn’t easy.  The truth is, I care way more than I ever really let on.  It could of been, maybe it should of been, but the fact is, it isn’t.  But we all have to try to stay afloat, and this is the only way I know how to.  Ending what was inevitable is proving to be an impossible task.  But if my life experiences have taught me anything, it’s that I’m a big girl, and I’m strong enough to do what I have to.  Yep, it’s the ripple effect, and one little rock caused all of this.  Sorry for worrying so many of my friends.  I know that it’s hard to understand my fleeting, flowing, frantic words.  Thanks for caring enough to try.

For business purposes, you can email me at imcolleenallison@gmail.com  and I’ll get back to you as soon as I receive it.  I’m really excited for all of the fun shoots I have coming up!  My subjects and I, we’re going to stun everyone.  I’ll only be in Amarillo for the month of May, so if you’ve been wanting a session and haven’t booked yet, send me an email and we’ll try to set something up 🙂

Leave a Reply

