someone said 30 days.

I am not a victim.  I’m just as wrong in any given situation as anyone else.  But just for today, I’m going to allow myself to be sad.  Just for one day, I can feel sorry for myself.  I’m just bummed.  It’s true that I’m used to getting what I want, but usually the things I want are good for me.  Hypothetically speaking.  Why does it seem like life enjoys hitting you when you’re down?  I know I’ll just get back up, I always do. But for one day.  For one day, I’m ok with laying in a dark hole and not pretending to be happy.  I’ll deal with the ache in my stomach and the heavy eyelids and the heavy heart.

Ah, but tomorrow.  Tomorrow will be sunshine.  Tomorrow will be sun, and sky, and skin, but the kind that I love.  The kind that makes me so happy that my mouth hurts from smiling.  The kind that leaves me exhausted from laughing so hard.  The kind that falls asleep to ‘good night’.  Mmmmm… Misery, I’m allowing you today, but you have no place in tomorrow.

These are more photos from Musink.  This band is called Missile… check them out at http://www.myspace.com/missilemusic

Leave a Reply

