keep holding on.

I spent all day driving.  I listened to my music way too loud, and I thought.  A lot.  One of the things that I realized as I was driving, was that I hadn’t been to seen my grandma in over a month.  What a selfish human I am.  As soon as I got into town, I went to her house.  She always knows how to make me feel better.  I’ve never met a woman like her.  She made me homemade french fries (my FAVORITE) and lots of love.  It felt really good, because to be honest, I was really dreading come home to an empty house and being alone.  I’m just not up for it tonight.  I feel…. Gosh.  I feel like a little girl lost in a supermarket.  The faces wandering by all terrify me, and I keep looking for that one face… that one person who would get rid of all the anxiety with one glance… but I can’t find them.  I hate it.  I absolutely hate it.  The worst part about knowing your inadequacies is that it’s impossible to feel sorry for yourself.  No matter how many times I want to play the victim, I can’t, because I know just how big of a mess up I am.

I drove by my elementary school tonight.  It struck me that those trees have been there for years… just growing.  I’ve climbed every single one of them.  I’ve never noticed how much bigger they are, in the 15 years I’ve driven by them.  Isn’t it interesting how things change, but when we see them everyday, you almost don’t notice.  Then, you wake-up one day and realize that everything is different, and for the life of you, you can’t figure out what happened. Those trees are huge now.

I saw the population sign for your city and smiled, because one of those numbers represented you.  How ridiculous, that I saw that in a stupid sign.

For this post, I want to include some photos of a very good friend of mine.  She called me to do some photos for a wine bottle label that she was making for her boyfriend for Valentine’s Day.  There is a new place in Wolflin Village called Dvine Wine that will custom make a label for you.  It’s such a cute idea, and she’s such a cute girl!  I took a few extras and have decided to share them, and the label I designed for her.  I hope you like them, and check out Dvine Wine if you live in the Amarillo area! It’s a unique place!!

Leave a Reply

