February 14th

What a day.  I don’t know of many other days that, in themselves, cause such strong emotion in people.  I’ve seen people on cloud 9 because they have a significant other, or because that significant other got them the perfect present.  I’ve seen people sad because they’re lonely and for some reason the red and pink heart throw-up everywhere reminds them that that’s supposed to be a bad thing.  I’ve seen people angry because the boy or girl of their dreams didn’t do or say just the right thing to make the day “perfect”.  And, in my life, I’ve been all of these people.  Valentine’s Day used to be my favorite holiday.  It meant candy and stuffed animals and pink and love.  And that my birthday was only a week away.  It’s funny how things change as you grow up.

It’s not that I don’t appreciate Valentine’s Day.  I do.  I love that my 11 year old little brother calls me specially to tell me he loves me because his teacher told him that’s what today is all about.  I still love candy :).  I just love more that life is meant to be lived in love everyday.  Everyday in my life is focused on love, and how I can show that love to other people.  I hope that never changes, because every single person I love is worth my attention. Everyday, not just one day a year.  And for the record, money does not equal love.  What a stupid, silly concept.  Although the economy does appreciate your contribution 😉

And, in honor of love, here is my official “LOVE” playlist, straight out of my iTunes.  Some of them aren’t love songs at all.  Some of them remind of specific events, some remind me of when I got over it,  some remind me of you.

1//On Legendary – Further Seems Forever

2//River Flows in You – Yiruma

3//Magic – Colbie Caillat

4//The Scientist – Coldplay

5//Love is a Fast Song – Copeland

6//Balance Beam – Blue October

7//Stolen – Dashboard Confessional

8//I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab For Cutie

9//My Fair One – Edison Glass

10//What it is to Burn – Finch

11//The Missing Piece – Forgive Durden

12//Cupid’s Chokehold – Gym Class Heroes

13//Oh, It is Love – Hellogoodbye

14//18th Floor Balcony – Blue October

15//Heartbeat – The Rocketboys

16//Dizzy – Jimmy Eat World

17//My Love – Justin Timberlake

18//Sex on Fire – Kings of Leon

19//Heartbeats – The Knife

20//Hold my Heart – Letter Kills

21//Thieving – Lovedrug

22//Possibility – Lykke Li

23//She Will Be Loved – Maroon 5

24//Tiger Lily – Matchbook Romance

25//Gentleman – mewithoutYou

26//Everything is Alright – Motion City Soundtrack

27//Endlessly – Muse

28//Underneath it All – No Doubt

29//Stop and Stare – OneRepublic

30//Vanilla Twilight – Owl City

31//The Only Exception – Paramore

32//Let Me Sign – Rob Pattinson

33//So Much Love – The Rocket Summer

34//All that is Beautiful – Sleeping At Last

35//Connect the Dots – The Spill Canvas

36//I and Love and You – The Avett Brothers

37//My Blue Heaven – Taking Back Sunday

38//The Way I Loved You – Taylor Swift

39//Nineteen – Tegan & Sara

40//Existentialism on Prom Night – Straylight Run

“Sing me something soft,
Sad and delicate,
Or loud and out of key,
Sing me anything.”

Hope your day is perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

