Palo Duro Canyon

I woke up this morning with the most intense feeling of restlessness I’ve had in a long time.  Coupled with nightmares of the end of the world…. I was feeling weird.  And my first thought was….. “I need to go hike the Lighthouse.” This literally came out of nowhere…. it hadn’t been on my mind or in my plans.  It was random.  But, as it usually is, it was exactly what I needed.  I posted my thoughts on twitter and Lauren text me less than 30 minutes later, “Let’s go.”

So we did.

I love the feeling of absolute serenity that comes with true silence.   I had a Conversation.  My mind cleared and I decided that life is worth living.

The photo of me was taken by Lauren Jenkins.

Leave a Reply

