Christmas and Other Things worth Noting.

Man…. Christmas is something that I’ve always loved, ever since I was a tiny little girl.  I don’t know what it is about this time of year, but it was always so easy for me to feel like I was caught up in a caccoon of warmth and safety.  I’m pretty sure that was Jesus taking care of me before I ever gave a care about Him.  This Christmas, I got the pleasure of keeping my little brother.  We spent the eve of Christmas Eve baking cookies and drinking eggnog and learning how to “Jerk” to Family Force 5’s Christmas album.  He got all kinds of presents and just basically made the holiday awesome.  The week before Christmas I had several shoots… I’m going to show you two now.  The first was a sweet family, and the second was a senior.  For his session, I got to do half at a Christmas performance he was in called Glo, at Victory Church.  A few of my friends were performing too, so I was really happy to go and check it out.  Craig was amazing on the bass, Joab was dynamic, and Lacey sang beautifully.  If you didn’t get a chance to check it out live, I recommend trying to find some video.  I have lots of other photos from that event, but unfortunately they have to stay buried away until I’m finished with my other editing.  Enjoy these photos!

ALSO:

Tell your friends… I’m running a “wife-wants-to-send-husband-to-Hawaii-so-he-can-finally-SCUBA-dive-in-the-ocean” special… Book a shoot with me BEFORE January 8 {the shoot has to been between now and then} and you’ll receive the session for $200… a 20% discount! Email me at colleen.a.hill@gmail.com to book 🙂

Leave a Reply

