The Things We Struggle With

This weekend has been CRAZY. I have so many things to be thankful for, and yet so much things still plaguing me. It’s a little bit like throwing up all over a 5 star gourmet meal. I don’t get myself sometimes. All of us have things that we worry over, that we struggle with. One of mine is a feeling of absolute despair and anxiety, for almost absolutely no reason. Last night was a tornado of blessing and anxiety. It all started with an attack of shakes and a tummy ache. From there, it was flat out aggression in the pit and a misfortunate placement of my body. As a crowd surfer was launched into the arms of the security guard, he recoiled back into me and threw my face into the solid wood stage. Ouch. I kept shooting, but security deemed it too dangerous and got all photographers out of the pit. That’s how amazing of a show Underoath puts on. You guys don’t even know. Well, unless of course, you know 😉

In the midst of all the chaos, I fell to pieces. This is just something that happens from time to time, and it’s absolutely ridiculous. If I could sit with you and tell you about all the ways God literally has my back, it would blow your mind. I say all of this to say, we all have short comings and we all freak out, but at the end of the day, it’s important to remember who’s got your back. It’s ok for me to fall to pieces, because I know who I’m falling to.

Here are a few photos from the shows this weekend. I hope you guys enjoy.

One thought on “The Things We Struggle With

Leave a Reply

