The Wedding

Of all the bands I’ve shot, The Wedding wins the award for most times photographed… I’ve shot their live show at least ten times at this point, plus I actually shot Adam and Anna’s wedding (Adam plays guitar).  It’s ridiculous… by this point, I can listen to the CD in the car and recite what each member would probably be doing during each part.  This time, the show was in Albuquerque, NM.  Beforehand we went at ate at this amazing local restaurant called Frontier.  It’s right across the street from the college and it’s open until, like, 2 am.  True story.  I really think these guys are awesome, but to be honest, the best parts about them are their wives/fiances/girlfriends!  😉

Another high point was Satellite Coffee… I always try to find local coffee shops to support, and this one lived up to every expectation… I got a Mocha and it was yummy! While we’re on the topic, what’s your favorite coffee shop?  Local or not?  I worked at Starbucks for almost 2 years, and I love their coffee, but I still try to support our local coffee shop, which in Amarillo, is Roasters. It’s a toss-up for me as to which I like better… White Mochas at Starbucks, Hot Chocolate or Tea at Roasters.  Press cafe is located inside Trinity Fellowship and they have GREAT coffee… but unfortunately are very out of the way for me to get there on a daily basis.  And, on to the photos…

 

Matt J and Adam

Cody

Matt S

Adam

Matt S

Trevor

Matt S

Leave a Reply

