Warped Tour 2009

So, here it is, November 22, and I’m JUST NOW getting around to looking at the photos I took at Warped Tour this summer.  I went to the Dallas show as I have for the last two years, which I love.  I’ve been to Warped in Pomona, Las Cruces, and San Antonio, and Dallas is by far my favorite venue.  I think it’s the giant covered stage that does it for me.  You’ve got a place to sit and relax in the shade at about 2 pm when you feel like you are going to pass out.  That’s Warped for you.

My favorite part of Warped Tour every year is that glorious moment when you decide you’re so hot you no longer care about how your hair or make-up looks, and you let the guys with the water hose spray you down.  It’s such a liberating feeling… one that I haven’t been able to partake in the last few years because I’ve had thousands of dollars worth of gear strapped on my back.  Oh, well.  Warped is always worth every drop of sweat shed.  Where else can you find thousands of kids who can decide for one day to get over their differences for the sake of the (very varied) music?  It’s special, you know?  So here are a few of my favorite shots from Warped Tour 2009… I already can’t wait for next year!

 

3oh!3

Alexisonfire

Chiodos

Hit the Lights

Typical.

Thrice

Thrice

Underoath

Underoath

Underoath

5 thoughts on “Warped Tour 2009

  1. Pictures are amazing – as Lance mentioned. The one of George from Alexis is phenomenal haha. I was at Warped this summer in Minnesota and got to meet my hometown Canadian boys George and Dallas from AOF.

    Excited to go to Warped again next summer again!

    • Hey Scott! Thanks for taking the time to comment, I appreciate it. The album review on your blog is great! I have to admit I hadn’t ever heard of Alexisonfire before Warped this summer, but the girl I brought with me loved them so I went ahead and shot their set. I’m really glad I did, because they had one of the most dynamic sets of the day!

      • Thanks for checking out my blog.. The whole point is to just share what I listen to and hopefully show others some new, different music.. so I’m glad you enjoyed it!

        I’ve known about the guys since their first album but I didn’t start getting into them last year either (first time I saw them live) with their Watch Out! and Crisis albums.. and then I had the chance to see them again this summer – now that I actually know some of their music haha.

        Cheers

Leave a Reply

